Dreams? Phoenix? What?

I’m terribly uncreative so it was a painful process coming up with a name for my blog.

I wanted something that’s ‘cool’ and isn’t cliched or embarrassing, unfortunately my blog comes in the latter categories.

A phoenix is a mythical creature which (thanks for the definition wiki);

In Greek mythology, a phoenix or phenix (Ancient Greek φοίνιξ phóinīx) is a long-lived bird that is cyclically regenerated or reborn. Associated with the sun, a phoenix obtains new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor.

And dreams are well you know dreams, a person’s hopes and aspirations or their most crazy fantasies. Sometimes it’s something that is outlandish and not particularly realistic. But most of the time it’s something which people strive to make a reality as it is something they believe will lead them to happiness.

By smashing the words dreams and phoenix together what I was trying to indicate was this blog is here to be eternal whereby my thoughts, dreams and opinions live on long after I leave the world behind. (Providing there’s an internet connection and any humans left using WordPress that is).

Also, I’m a big supporter of Liverpool FC and a phoenix is a part of the club’s crest, so for me the blog name ties in nicely with one of my interests.

Leave a Reply

